29 Faces Challenge – faces 10, 11 & 12

I’m still a little behind, just finding the time to photograph is hard because I often create at night and then have to wait till the next day to get good light for a photo.

I’ve played around a little again with my art supplies and tackled another painted face as well as a quick Copic Marker and a face done with graphite pencil and Prismacolor pencils….and they are yummo!

I’m loving experimenting with all of my art supplies and I have just freshly opened my latest addition of Neocolour 11 crayons.  Can’t wait to try them out and have a play.  I will let you know how I go and if I’m brave enough to put up my first attempt with them…stay tuned!

I will also soon be announcing details about a fantastic paint mojo workshop that I am helping to organise for Tracy Verdugo in Newcastle, NSW, Australia.

Face 12 of 29 Faces Challenge

Face 12 – Done with graphite and prismacolor pencils. I used ink tense pencils for the hair…they are so bright and wonderful…although I did go a little overboard with water and wrinkled the paper…oops!

face 11 for 29 Faces

Face 11 – just another quick one with copic markers.

face 10 for 29 Faces

Face 10 with acrylics – as I was thinking about relaxing on mothers day she just appeared on the page in her dressing gown.

Cheers Chrystie xx

One thought on “29 Faces Challenge – faces 10, 11 & 12

  1. Love to see these posts together and compare the different media you use. Your work is always very good and your faces are always very pretty.
    Look forward to hearing more about the workshop!

Leave a Reply

