The weekend Tracy Verdugo brought Paint Mojo to Newcastle!

I was lucky enough to be able to host Tracy Verdugo and her fantastic Paint Mojo Workshop in Newcastle, which has totally enriched my creative adventure!

Meeting the wonderful Tracy was only just the beginning, her warmth and thoughtful style of teaching had us all relaxed and able to explore.

The day started with a meet and greet and the sharing of why we were at the workshop and the majority of answers were all about freeing up our creativity.  Tracy showed us various techniques and ways to think creatively with symbols and poems and gave us permission to play.

I had a grin from ear to ear all day and thoroughly enjoyed the creative play process that Tracy shared with us.  By the end of day one Tracy had us all engrossed  in our paintings and no one wanted to leave – one student even suggested that we camp out and paint all night!  We were definitely all in our elements and enjoying the day.

Image

The next day was a little more of a challenge for me because I was loving what I had already created and the decision to go further was a frightening one, but then I remember why I had wanted to do the workshop and that was to step outside of my comfort zone and try something new and I knew if I didn’t push through I would have gained nothing.  So I decided to go for it and my painting changed dramatically (as you will see in the image below) and I was so glad that I let go with help from Tracy 🙂

Image

Here are some wonderful images of the beautiful paintings created from the workshop:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

At the end of the workshop we were all very excited and inspired.  It was a pleasure to spend the weekend with such wonderful, creative and caring women.

If you ever get the chance to do one of Tracy’s workshops I would thoroughly recommend it, you won’t forget the experience.  I have come away from the workshop with creative confidence, a bunch in fantastic techniques, plenty of inspiration and even some new friends!

Tracy’s beautiful painting created at the workshop (image below) was sold to a lucky student on the day.

Tracy_Painting

Thanks Tracy for such a wonderful learning experience xxx

Keep Creating

Chrystie

Leave a Reply

